Wollenberg Records is proud to present its first official music video— for Richard Cortez’ “The Poor Man’s Love Song,” off Cortez’ new album [rec]ord.

We don’t want to give too much away, so we’ll let you watch it yourself below.

Special thanks to everyone involved!


Iona Cortez and Friends
John Fama
Suzanne Welsh
Richard Shafer
Carolyn Breza
Christina Breza
Eugene Mehalik III
Tom Goss Music LLC
Brian Kessler
Julia Meadows
Nina Tracy
Southwest Separations Inc
Angela Maxwell
Sydney Willoughby


Richard Cortez
Alexander Maxwell
Inertia the Dog
Christopher Ray
Denton Cole Cruser
Evan Hudson
Matt Mattox
Brian Maynor
Tim Stetar

Story & Direction by Nick Kask

Editing by Nick Kask & Emory McDole